Lala's Journal

By Lala

Upholstering a Throne

I still cannot believe it's almost the end of January. I usually detest this month, cold, damp, sometimes snowy, dark and for me a couple of 'sad anniversaries'. 2016 however has been different. I thought I would be bored whilst the Education Centre was refurbished, no workshops or children, none of my staff in. I thought I would be desk bound. How wrong I was! I have no idea where my time went, and now with only two days left I hope that on Friday I will be able to redeem one of my owed days leave. The contractor assured me today that all would be finished and we booked another final walk round for 8am Monday morning, so I have everything crossed.

The photo is the only one I took today of my colleague working on the upholstery on the throne. All to be revealed next week.

By the way, any of my blip gurus tell me where I find the weekly challenges please. I put up my MonoMonday and then later discovered it should have been a selfie, but where are the themes listed?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.