Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lunchtime walk

What a lovely day it was today. I went for a walk in an effort to clear my headache and took a few photos before the phone battery gave up! It was difficult to choose which one to blip, but decided on this one as I'm fairly sure I haven't used this view before. i even caught a glimpse,of the newly acquired Black Neck Swans, still in the pens away from general view and safely protected.

I am taking tomorrow off. The contractor has promised all will be fine and I have put everything for the Monday move into place. It is so exciting! Since I started in Education at its conception in 1999 we have 'made do' with whatever building was free. Twice we have inherited and lived with unused industrial kitchens. Although this is not a bespoke building, the refurb has been designed FOR Education, and I can't wait for the first workshop in the new room!

So, what to do tomorrow? Well it seems I am stripping wallpaper. Yes the big orange flowers are going! Hopefully new paper up over the weekend ( also going to auction on Saturday) ready to put into a blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.