TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Solar Reflection

The late afternoon sunlight reflecting off the snow turned my world various enchanting shades of blue as the evening dusk gently settled in; paving the way for another beautiful sunset. 
The setting sun was indeed lovely but as I began the short trek up my driveway to the house I noticed something quite interesting...the solar lights lining the perimeter were projecting really cool reflections onto the snow. Each one seemed to have it's own unique pattern as well...some were lacy and snowflakey and some were more linear and geometric. They all fascinated me and I photographed several but I chose this one to share because the sunburst pattern is so clean and crisp; it's like a little ball of sunshine captured in the globe, is just beaming it's little heart out onto the canvas of fresh, virgin snow.

In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary. 
 ~Aaron Rose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.