A scary, sad day...

Dear Diary,

When I returned from my weekly visit to see Dotty I walked into a home invasion.  He heard me drive into the barn and ran out the back door.  Thank God Emerson didn't run out too!  He stole all my jewelry but thankfully not this computer...I got home in time.  I was a shaking mess but I just have to get over this.  It seems there are no "safe havens", even in this quiet edge of Maine.

I chose Gaylord today, he was hiding behind the arbor watching me, and I said, "I know how you feel little guy.  I feel like hiding too."  But life goes on and after all it was just "things" he took.  I will not let them take my sense of peace or my love of this house too.  I have an alarm system but failed to turn it on when I left to visit Dotty.  I won't make that mistake again but it is a bit like closing the barn door after the horse escaped isn't it.

I'm off on one of my "explorations" today.  I decided to go and have a good time and try to put this terrible thing behind me.  Perhaps the police will have a bit of luck and recover the things this horrible person stole but I'm not optimistic.  I have to just let the whole thing go....

Forgive me if I am not commenting on your journals for a day or so.  I need to attend to insurance issues and police reports but I will look at each and every one as they give me such happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.