Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Dig for Victory

Well if I didn't know I was getting old before, I do now. Today we had lunch in the local garden centre even though we knew it wouldn't be great, simply because we had a coupon from them giving two lunches for £15. The place was packed with pensioners and I reckon we were the youngest people in there - but we're catching up fast!

We then spent the afternoon booking our holiday for later in the year. Having done a bit of planning last week I'd worked out we could both save money and stay in better places by booking all the elements ourselves separately instead of doing a 'package' like the last time we did something similar. The downside was that as we are going to several different places it took all afternoon to book all the different hotels, flights, car hire etc, but now we can sit back and look forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.