Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

An interesting experiment

A couple of years ago I posted a Blip which went down well with people, with a few saying that it would look good on a wall. Recently I got an offer from one of the photo processing companies to order a print on canvas mounted round a wooden frame, which would be completely free. I decided to use the picture from the Blip and this is the result.

Frankly, it's disappointing. I knew I would lose some of the border due to it being wrapped round the frame but I've lost more than I expected. And the quality of the print is not as good as I hoped either; the original (which I've added a link to below) shows off the wonderful Greek sunshine, but the print looks like a dull, cloudy day. I may try again with a different type of print but I probably won't try this method again. At least it didn't cost me anything.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2069474127206420395

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.