Oh Aye!!

What on earth is this, I hear you ask? Well, it is a photo of my wrinkly sock...slightly faffed to look more wrinkly. I wasn't wearing stockings so it had to be a sock. And? you are asking...although, you are probably not really interested anyway....and it had to be this because I crossed into the Dark Side today and went to Holmfirth....the land of wrinkled stockings, Nora Batty style. 

I worked today....overtime isn't to be sneezed at...and I went out into White Rose territory. It was a wild and woolly day up on the tops and the donors came in looking like they had been blown across the moors. 

There were some lovely people, but half way through the evening I suddenly wanted to guffaw...most people were quite broad and saying Aye a lot and without realising I had started doing it too. When I heard myself I had to choke back a giggle...not easy to do with a needle in your hand!

So...tomorrow I have challenged Green56 to do Film Star Friday and I see she has been practising, so I'm expecting great things! I have a couple of ideas, but I'm not sure who I shall be tomorrow. Anyone who fancies joining in...I know Mambo is keen to....just tag your entry FSF1. I do like a bit of dressing up ha ha ha. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.