Isadora!

So.....I had challenged Green56 to do a Film Star Friday, she said she didn't like to do selfies so I said get a few props to hide behind and just have fun dressing up and having a play. Well, she rose to the challenge and makes a good Holly Golightly. If you look at the tag FSF1 you will also see that mambo opted for the gorgeous Audrey Hepburn look too...I can't do glamour, Hepburn is out of my league. 

Whilst I was out on my jolly jaunt today I did look for some face paints as I had thought I would do a Christopher Lee, Dracula...but BVFL33 was bloodied up and beat me to it. Serpentine included a photo of the wonderful Cary Grant...oh I love his films. In fact I dressed up as him in one of my favourite films...North By Northwest...and kagsy65, you look simply splendid as Miss Minelli...oh to be able to wear shorts!

So what to do? Well in the end I opted for Vanessa Redgrave when she played the tragic Isadora Duncan. I phoned a friend to see if I could nip round and use her soft top car, but it was in for a service...how flippi'n inconvenient. So here I am as Isadora, being killed with my scarf...please note I did make an effort as I'm wearing my best Raquel Welsh hair piece (I knew it would come in useful one day!) Lupes...it was from my prop box!!!


As for my jolly jaunt...well I had a lovely day meeting lovelupins17 and mindseye today at Oswaldtwistle Mill. We had a good old mooch around and a sneaky cake and cuppa (well it is obligatory on a blipmeet). It was great to see you both again x

And tomorrow.....well look out London!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.