grandma's plate...

...in white

given from mama to me - several years ago after i had admired it

i had gone home to visit with my mama - and we found ourselves going through - some things, you know how that goes - most of the items belonged to my grandma - her mama - she was telling stories about each piece - then she got to this pristine white plate - it's from germany, the plate itself is so delicate - if you hold it up to the light - you can see through the material - of what the plate is made of - it's remarkable - there are no blemishes or nicks on it

i am a fortunate daughter that my mama blessed me - with something so precious that once - belonged to my grandma - and it is in such excellent condition after - all these years - because now it is almost 100 years old - dating to around 1918 or so... it is a constant reminder of the lovely things - my grandmother enjoyed having in her house - perhaps it's why i like the things i do - there is no coincidence there at all - and in the long run - it is always what makes for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.