Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Seeing the clock through an old eye

Sorting through my classic film cameras yesterday, with yet another attempt to sort some out that I might unload, resulted in yesterday's blip. However, having all the lenses out and readily to hand, the fact that the weather cleared enough to see our living room clock, about half a mile distant, led me to putting one on the X Pro1.
Clear from the living room window, the weather seemed to completely change right above our village so the view north over the Wharfe valley remained rather murky. If I can add an extra I'll show the view north from our bedroom window. (It's still good to wake up to this view whatever the weather).
Zeiss Sonnar 200mm, f/2.8 'legacy' lens, with Yashica 2x converter on the X Pro1, so about 600mm 35mm equivalent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.