Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Twilight flowers - FF29

Early this morning the weather was terrible so I thought I would again blip something from the flowers brought a month ago, now - like me - in the twilight of their life.
I took the shot but decided to do some chores before blipping it: cutting up a great deal of meat and getting it in the freezer, then cooking food for tomorrow (gulash) and today (beans Romanian - Friday is a veggie day). In fact I cannot say cooking is a chore, I enjoy it, but blip was waiting so I was impatient.
Then the sun came out so I thought I ought to get out and look for a mono blip. I'm trying to get used to the 50mm equivalent lens; I can't believe how difficult this is when for the first many years of my photographic life I never used anything else - all those fixed lens cameras before I got an SLR. Anyway, part of the ploy is to leave the 18mm Fujinon at home and take just the 35mm on the X Pro1.
I had an idea to do something with one of the slides in the children playground but try as I might I could not get a view I wanted with the 35mm (because there's a fence round the playground so if I got far enough away for the shot the fence got in the way).
So, I've blipped the flowers (thanks to BikerBear for hosting) and have put my attempt in the playground as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.