Land of the Moss People

People joke that folks that live here in the Pacific Northwest grow moss on their northern sides if they stay in one place too long. I'm thinking that could be true. This is what the branches of a shrub look like where I live. Moss is everywhere. I actually love the wonderful green against the darker branches and leaves below. I took this during a walk in Whatcom Falls Park. I am still playing with my new camera and like what I see. This is what the camera can do at ISO 3200. I am a happy camper.

I shopped and walked and fiddled on the computer. And I had a long chat with my son Jason. That made me happy and that is good because I've been a bit down lately. Arvin got home and we ate an early dinner. Now I'm heading up for a quiet evening together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.