CdG

Ouch. Long day.

A “travel to Gaimersheim” day.

But... easyJet is still on a restricted midwinter timetable and not flying to Munich today. I ended up with Air France flights via Paris leaving at 11.30am, but arriving when Dr D is still at work.

So, two flights and then two trains - Munich Airport into the city and then out again on a Gaimersheim train.

Left the house at 9am. Arrived at Dr D’s just before 8pm. OK that’s 7am Scottish time, so 10 hours meandering across Europe.

This visit had to be sandwiched between two trips to Newcastle for work, so I (we) can be at a friend’s birthday party on Sunday. Complicated.

The good news is that Air France were on the ball and got into Munich 10 minutes early. That meant I got an earlier Gaimersheim train than I expected.

The Blip is terminal 2F at Paris Charles de Gaulle. Most Brits hate the place. I like it. It’s French. Once you accept and embrace that, all will be well. It helps that I’ve used it so often and know my way around. Beats scabby Heathrow any day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.