Day of Rest

I'm having a quiet day today.

It was a busy week. Tomorrow will be busy and so will Monday. After spending some cash on the High Street in Burntisland and giving the supermarkets a very wide berth, I stopped in Kinghorn to (maybe) walk on the beach.

It was cold, misty and wet. I skipped it but did get a Blip. If you have 4 dogs, you can't let the weather stop you.

I did think of a walk again mid afternoon, but just as I'd made the decison to go for it*, the snow started. Wet horrible snow. Skipped it again. 

Right, some chores to sort out and then dinner. Hope the sun's shining where you are.

[* Usually the snow/rain starts just after I've put all my outdoor clothes, set the alarm and left the house. For it to happen while my fat derrière is still in its armchair was quite pleasing.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.