It's Wednesday and ............

 ............ it's Whisper.

(Actually I'm posting this on Friday - I thought I already had posted it on Wednesday but obviously my mind has gone off on holiday somewhere without telling me!!)

Spent 6 hours shredding today - Whisper was very fed up (as you can see) - been going through a lot of Mum's paperwork from the (hoarders-style) garage and, rather than just throw it away, decided it ought to be shredded - I now have six large bags for the recycle men next Wednesday - and there's still more.

The garage is becoming an "urgent job" as I have seen and heard a couple of mice in there - and am sure there will be more than two!!
I REALLY don't want them in the house much as I think they're cute -  and I refuse to kill them (humane traps only) - they are a health hazard and cause damage. 
I have visions of pulling stuff out and being leapt on by Mr & Mrs Mouse and their numerous offspring.

As the garage is attached to the utility room, attached to the kitchen we keep tinned and dried foods on shelving in there - some of the dried food is no more and I am left with some half-empty bags (flour, rice, packet soup, cereals ...... they went with the binmen this morning)!!   
The untouched stuff is now in a couple of large, lidded plastic bins!!

The first phase of our "Whisper Fortification" is complete - a six foot high fence and gate across the side garden - Andy, the guy who did it completed it in 6 hours, in some nasty rain squalls AND took the old shorter fencing, gate and tree stumps away!  
Excellent service.  
He's back on Monday to put another six foot gate up on the other side of the house and then we await the arrival of another Andy (the door/window man) later next week to fit the new door and side panels on the front of the porch - as Blast called it - our new doggy airlock!!
At least we will be able to get in and out of the house with a little less trepidation!

He's proving to be a very expensive rescue dog!!   :o))

He also likes to "scruffle" up the blankets in his bed - each morning they look all neat and tidy - he gets in there, burrows, scratches, digs and scruffles them all up ...... don't know why I bother!!!


~ Anni ~


The photo was taken with my phone - not particularly good quality as it wasn't that light in the kitchen (Himself says he thinks I was a bat in a previous life as I like the rooms underlit in the evenings) but with a bit of judicious PicMonkeying about on the computer it's not come out too badly!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.