Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Cups and mugs are something I can't help to buy when I see one I really like. :) Some are too small for tea (according to me ;) ), but are perfect for hot coco or coffee. My last find is the one with text on. It was on sale and I just... well, I came home with it. The one with the green pattern is from a large flee market and the pink patterned one is from either an antic shop or a flee market or a second hand shop. I don't just have single ones and this is a very small part of them.
Headache day, so inside blip today. I occupy myself with tea in a large cup and a debate on tv (play live) from the Swedish Parliament, where an interesting debate/discussion about radical groups in social media and how recruitment is done by those. There's a new word in Swedish that I like very much. Lets see if I can translate it to English... 'Resistent to facts' maybe... people who don't look at or search for facts and research, but rely on what some friend or likeminded has said, or something read online and conspiracy theories. In Swedish it's : faktaresistent. :) 
Hopefully this panel in the Parliament will, in the future, come up with some kind of plan on what might be done to work against these radical groups in social media. We'll see.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.