Croydon

The library in Croydon where I met my aunt today to help her with her tax return. The town is a busy multi cultural mix of people and architecture which is reflected in this photo I thought.   I have fond memories of coming shopping in Croydon with my Gran  - the one who has sparked the family history research in Tatsfield. 
After a successful submission of the tax return I took my aunt to the churchyard in Tatsfield where we tried to clean, somewhat unsuccessfully, the grave of her great grandparents. We found they had been buried in the grave of one of their sons who had died at 23.   Any suggestions for cleaning granite? The vicar is being most helpful . He has now located where Gran's parents are buried. Aunt has volunteered to help me continue with grave cleaning on another visit. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.