Souperday!

Storm Gertrude was doing her stuff first thing today so it wasn't a morning for venturing forth.  Tony had cleaned out the allotment of carrots, parsnips, swede and turnip yesterday so it was my task to make one of my favourite soups - spicy parsnip.  Thankfully the Women's Institute had a recipe which contained stuff we had in the kitchen cupboards so I set to after breakfast.  The only downside of soup making is the amount of chopping veg you have to do, maybe time for a food processor??  You can see from my blip that by the time I was bagging up, the sun had come out so after a bowl of spicy parsnip and a slice of granary toast for lunch I took a walk down to Bingley to buy some wrapping paper and buttons.  

I missed the bus on the way home and set off walking up the Twines when ex-student and all round star Tammy struck again and pulled up to give me a lift home!  Thank you Tammy!

Meanwhile Tony had made a fruit cake and frozen the carrots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.