Keeping my feet warm

We were up early to drop Rob at the airport on the first leg of his journey back to the US.  It was very pleasant to get home, have breakfast and sit awhile over our books before the day properly got into gear.  Tony has been in the allotment all afternoon building another raised bed, moving a cherry tree and  planting his new peach tree.  I've had a quieter day, feeling a bit tired, so I helped an elderly neighbour with some internet shopping and added to my latest twiddlemuff whilst catching up with Dickensian and the Sports Relief Bake Off with a bit of living room Zumba before preparing tea.  I'm enjoying Dickensian but that Compeyson!!

It was good to have some early doors sunshine first thing today, and this little guy was warming himself in the elder tree, very cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.