Raindrop

Or should that be teardrop following the continuing news coming from across the Pond?  Well done to the Mayor of New York but will the next executive order ban/remove from post anyone with a view in opposition to the President?

I have been practising on Tv for my shutter speed homework today.  Not sure when I would use it, but interesting to try something new.

This morning I did my hour observing the activity in the elder tree for the RSPB Big Garden Bird Watch and noted:
7 Blue Tits
5 Coal Tits
5 Great Tits
6 Blackbirds
4 Goldfinches
4 Starlings
2 Robins
2 Nuthatches
2 Bramblings (glad they have returned)
2 House Sparrows
2 Redpolls
1 Goldcrest
1 Greater Spotted Woodpecker
1 Dunnock
1 Collared Dove
1 Jackdaw
1 Wood Pigeon

The only regulars which didn't appear during the hour were the long-tailed tits.

And finally, jumper finally finished, but it does not suit me so it will be heading to Jenny!  Back to Twiddlemuffs I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.