Abstract Thursday .....

At the dentist. 

First I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on yesterday's picture.  I'm sorry I haven't responded individually!  But that doesn't mean I don't appreciate each and every one of you. 

I had an appointment this afternoon to have a root canal so it hasn't been the most fun of days.  They called me early and said they were running ahead of schedule and asked if I was interested in coming in early.  I said I could be there within half an hour.  I joked with the women at the reception desk that I don't know why I was in such a rush to have a root canal!  Not my idea of fun!  I snapped the above picture whilst I was in the waiting room. I purposely took it at this angle!

All went well with the procedure and there was minimal pain.  Except at the end when they took off the rubber dam and allowed me to finally close my mouth .... ouch!  My jaw is still sore today (Friday) as I post this.  I have added an extra of my tooth before and after the root canal! Don't worry .... it's not too graphic!

And I have added a squirrel picture as a extra, too.  I took this before I left for the dentist.  I have added an impressionistic effect to brighten it up a bit.  I rather like the effect as it makes the squirrel look like he is the clouds when in reality he is sitting in the snow.  Snow left over from last Saturday's storm.

Simba update:  His appointment went well on Wednesday night except for the fact that, like his mommy (that would be me!), he needs dental work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.