J0shua

By J0shua

Campbell's Cove

Welcome to Campbell's Cove in Tokyo, Paris, New York, London, Melbourne, Port Moresby, Sydney? Hmmm well answer is fairly obvious and my history of blipping Sydney Harbour is undeniable. A little secret about the Opera House is that for certain nights of the week it is not fully lit up. I've always suspected its to save energy but I'm only guessing (and hoping). On these nights I actually like how the minimal lights create these lovely shadows and textures. This little wharf in Campbell's cove is used predominately by harbour cruises and water taxi's and is almost always empty at night which is great for blippers.

a L`A`R`G`E icon looking better in L-A-R-G-E

my alternate blip for today. My intended blip for today was a ferry moving in/out of circular quay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.