pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

not bad for 115!

Tonight we celebrated our new years day special birthdays with all our old Cambridge pensions friends. It was lovely to see so many turn out. I did take lots more photos, but couldn't decide who should get the blip honour and decided to go for Andy & I - it was our birthday celebration after all.

Time flew and I think I managed to catch up with everyone, but even at 1am when they finally asked us to leave, it still wasn't long enough.

Thanks to Neil I had a sturdy bike to get me home. I haven't cycled for a while and my bottom is suffering a bit for it now! My hip and knees were fine though! When I got back, Neil was fast asleep on the sofa (fully clothed complete with suit, tie and shoes) I think he had waited up to make sure I got home ok:-)

Thankyou to ALL the lovely people who came out to join us tonight. We had a great time didn't we? We must do it again soon......how about you come to me next time? Norwich is nice...... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.