pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

What else...my new car of course!

After another night of broken sleep and vivid ridiculous dreams, we at last got to collect my car at 8.30 this morning. I knew it was going to go well as I saw 2 magpies as we drove in - but i didn't tell Jon. Paperwork done, I was driving it off the forecourt by 8.35 with Jon close behind. At last I allowed myself to smile (first time this week probably) and headed straight to a petrol station! I must have looked like one of those useless women as Jon proceeded to fill the tank for me! Then back to the park and ride, where I found a space with no one else anywhere near me! I was then handed a free bottle of Lucozade as I got on the bus! The day was getting better and better.

So not late for work at all, after worrying about that all week for nothing, and my bank account now looking much more like it normally does (empty!!) so those things have made my day a much happier one. I left at 4.15 so that I could a) recognise my car in the fading light and b) drive home before it was completely dark.

Meeting up with old Cambridge friends/colleagues/team tomorrow so the little Yaris will get a good run. Looking forward to it!

Tonight, I might do a bit of hand sewing on my giant holdall, then will probably have an early night.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.