Evening in Cromer

I was picking Mollie up from work, and as usual couldn't resist taking a few photos. My children, niece and nephews have recently introduced me to 'Instagram' so I have more opportunities to randomly take photos and share them. But I'm told its more for photos than words, so it won't replace blip for me. Words are important.

I woke at 8.30 to make tea, and turn the radiator on in the conservatory. Then I must have looked a sight in my nighty, wellies and old coat as I took a stroll down to the hens to fill up their food.

We had a leisurely breakfast, then I drove Mollie to work. After coffee, Jon and I drove out to Alby to look at caravans. A bit over our budget, but we wanted to look through the windows. Caravans have changed a lot over the years, and they really are miniature homes now, complete with showers, toilets, proper full size cookers, and lots of living space too. We really want to do some touring. We know Henry will still holiday with us for a few years yet, maybe Mollie too. Not sure caravans are Daniels thing, but we aim to find a 4 or 5 berth, so there will be room for him. If anyone knows of a reasonably good condition caravan for sale - let me know!

After a drive out to North Walsham for crickets, we went home for a late lunch in the conservatory. Henry had made bird cake ready for the Birdwatch tomorrow, plus a big pile of biscuits, which were very welcome.

After chips from Mary Janes to go with our egg and bacon tea, we are watching a film that Jon got for Christmas. The Hateful Eight it's called. I've got a babysham in a proper babysham glass! I will probably just read my book....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.