Hedge laying

The morning was spent doing the regular jobs, plus a bit of hoovering downstairs. Tried to give the kitchen a good clean. Cleaning doesn't come naturally to me.

After lunch we spent time in the back garden. I continued with general clearing of old leaves and weeds. Jon got to work on the very unkempt shrubs in the chickens area. I planted them quite randomly when we first moved up here, but now they've grown and established themselves, Jon has been able to lay them as a proper hedge (He is qualified to do it - if anyone is interested!) and I'm really pleased with the result. I've filled the brown bin again, which will be emptied friday, with more to go in it once it's emptied. Although if it is dry next weekend I think I might have a little fire in the garden to get rid of the shrub trimmings. The garden is looking tidier. We didn't get to the allotment though, so that is a definite job for next week. I need to did over enough ground for my first earlies. I've put then in an egg box to chit.

I suddenly seem to have a lot of eggs. I think it's because Mollie isn't here. So I made a sponge this afternoon, which actually wasn't that bad. Then I made dinner. That wasn't so good, but edible.

We've just started to watch The Crown on Netflix. We've only seen 3 episodes but I think I'm hooked. But we've stopped it in time for Call the Midwife, because that has to be my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.