Browsing

I spent a shorter than normal lunch break, browsing the book/dvd/cd/vinyl branch of the Heart foundation. There were a few old vinyls I would have liked, and lots I wouldn't want! Abba is always a favourite isn't it?

Work was good and i was home by 5.30. After dinner Mollie and I went to Morrisons. I think old mother Hubbard had beaten us, the shelves were bare. We then went to Lidl, but still no lettuce. So Friday evening is full of jobs! Home and the job of putting it all away.

I've spent some time poring over Chapter 1. I've rewritten and pulled it apart a bit. I've had a couple of offers from friends to read/proof read it. They are very kind - I hope they don't have very high expectations. Anyway, one bit emailed off tonight to get the feedback ball rolling.

Now bed I think. And that overdue lie in to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.