Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

White fronted tern bringing in a fish

Today I walked to Boulder Bay - not a great idea, it took me about 10 minutes to get down, and I knew it was too much for me, couldn't give in, took me 45 minutes to walk back up. Still I guess it's not bad when I struggled to walk 25metres to the gate 2 months ago. Be a while before I go down there again I think. Unfortunately it was very cloudy, so not the best day to take photos of very fast moving birds - this and the two extras are the best of a not very good lot- I wanted one of them feeding the young but they were so quick I never really managed to catch it.. Never seen them down on the beach before, they were feeding young who were making a real racket and the poor parent birds were racing in and out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.