Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Swirly bits at Susan Gilmore

I met up with some friends for a sunrise shoot at Susan Gilmore.  At low tide there was only a small point where you had to wade through calf deep water.  I also managed to see the line up of planets but I think it is going to be nigh on impossible to get a proper shot of them as the line is vertical across the sky rather than horizontal.  Anyhoo, while the sun peeped out at one point, it turned rather grey and sea misty and all you can see here is a thin band of orange.

The Princess had her first swim this evening.  It's been a hot day and I took Hamish to a harbour beach (not horseshoe) which has no waves and she went in after him and was a complete natural. I am wondering whether I should have called her Ester Williams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.