Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sweltering (from the hip)

It's been another day in the high 30s.  It's going to be hotter tomorrow.  More records will be broken before the end of the month I am sure and that's tomorrow!!!

I tried some street photography from the hip.  That is walking in the street with the camera at hip level and firing away without looking.  Crikey I got a lot of shots of the ground, the sky, diagonals,  walls, feet, heads and very few with the bits in between.  I have to say I have loved the Challenges that Marlieske has set each week for Mono Monday and her helpful links.   She has been a wonderful host.  

I will confess to cropping this one a bit but it was roughly horizontal and shows what you do to cool off on a hot day in Newie.

Now just a reminder for Tiny Tuesday for those entering, tag entries TT88 and the host this week and for the rest of February is wrperry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.