Saturday Morning At The Car Wash

What?? This doesn't look like a car wash picture??

Ah, but you are very mistaken! This is how I spend MY time - in the car wash cafe while a team of guys wash my car on the other side of the big picture windows! And their coffee is particularly delicious (and cheap!).

I was their first customer at 745. Apparently they don't open until 8am. But everyone was very happy to get to work.

I'm not sure what it is about Saturdays. Maybe it's knowing that there's no weekday rush hour, but I find it so much easier to leap out of bed and get going before the sun rises than I do on a weekday. (Dolly feels otherwise. She was happy to be left sleeping wrapped up in the blanket on the sofa.)

And it's a rare event I know - my blip - not only posted on the correct day but before 9am!! As I'm planning a day of paperwork and clearing out at home, I'm predicting this might be the only suitable blip for today!

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.