'Kookaburra Sits On The Old.......'

MsMun and I went on a date to the movies today.

I screwed up our ticket order when booking online last night and booked tickets for the 12:10am session instead of the 12:10pm. Whoops. Luckily the cinema was good and said that it always happens which made me feel a bit better about it. The tickets were a gift that a builder gave me last Christmas and they expired tomorrow so we had to use them today.

Dropped the kids off at Aunty Lengs house for a few hours and went to the Gold Class cinemas at Knox City and saw 'Room'.

An excellent film, although I couldn't believe how emotional I got while watching it. Especially hard if you have your own kids and even more so for me because the little boy in the movie was around the same age as Bella is now. I feel emotionally drained tonight, although very grateful for the life we have.

After we arrived back home this afternoon I decided to get up on the roof to clean it and the gutters out as we had a bit of a leak during a heavy rain during the week.

After cleaning the roof I went for a walk with the camera down our street at dusk. This guy must have been waiting for me. Blip done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.