Seagull

Strange day on the weather front. In the morning we had clear sky and sunshine, though it was very cold. During the afternoon it clouded over, and we had some heavy rain, threatening to be snow, though that has not happened yet.

I went over to Johnston Gardens, nothing much happening on the plant front, though there are lots of shoots, snowdrops maybe. I was hoping to catch sight of the Mandarin Duck, I saw it briefly when there was a man trying to feed the ducks and keep the seagulls away. As soon as he left the Mandarin Duck disappeared, presumably into the vegetation.

I got a few pictures of ducks but chose this young seagull for the Blip today. Could not take many photographs as I found not only was the memory card full, but more seriously the battery was about to give up. In processing I have left the gull alone (more or less), but jazzed up the water a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.