RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch

My count has been submitted...I didn't think I'd see many birds in my garden today due to the snow but was pleasantly surprised to find:

(Highest number of each species of bird in my garden at any one time during 10-11am this morning)

46 Siskin - and that's less than usual for them!
8 Goldfinch - I have a lot more of these in the Summer.
7 Woodpigeons, 5 Starling, 5 Chaffinch, 4 Blackbird, 2 Robin, 2 Carrion Crow, 2 Greenfinch, 1 Bluetit and 1 Dunnock.
No sign of our wren or coal tits today.

Surprised at just how few Siskins have been reported in the survey so far - 1,964 of 752,908 total birds.  It makes me appreciate how lucky I am to have my own wee colony of them.  They are very pretty little birds and make me laugh with their antics!

Sorry for the collage...I couldn't decide upon one particular bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.