Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

My new desk

J was working from home today so I cold get some hours in the bank at work. Came home to find the carpet fitters doing the template for the stair runner. Kilda wasn’t very well. She has an upset stomach. We bought some new food for her at the weekend and we have been slowly moving her over to it. Hopefully that is what it is.

At work there are areas of prime real estate in the office for desk spaces. Ever since joining the company I have been sitting next to the photocopier while a certain member of staff, who is part time and then not permanently based in our office, has the best spot in the office and refused to move. We have recently bought the building next to us and moved our stores into there. As a result the purchasing team has been moved next door. This individual refused to move again until the VP of purchasing told her to move. As a result she ahs the worst desk in the new building. Today I moved into her old space. Karma at last. I understand that I will never win the war but you can lift the soul with the odd occasional victory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.