Northern Star

By Lifferz

Busy busy bee

Today I spent a great deal of time wrapping things and posting things.

I have about three birthday gifts that are overdue and for one reason or another I haven't managed to get them out in time for people's birthdays which is annoying but sometimes there is only so much you can sensibly manage in a day.

I posted one gift today to a relative and have wrapped two more now for two different peeps up in the north of England which will go out on Monday with a bit of luck!

The other things I sent out today were mainly bits of second hand clothing I am selling on eBay and also a 1950s mortar board graduation hat I bought for a joke in Aberystwyth back in October! It was strange wearing it in a place where I wore my first ever mortar board many years ago. It has a new home in London now.

I sold a three legged urn , a beautiful sequinned evening purse and I've posted a sports bra to Greece! I'm hoping with the money I have made I can buy a top quality lightly padded case for my ukulele as its been living in a cardboard box :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.