Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

End Of The Line

There is a geocache here. Stella (see extra of her in faithful geohound mode plus a B&W version of this) and I looked twice for it today as we had to cross this part of the railway line twice during our long walk. We also had to cross the Soham-Fordham bypass, such fun! 

Something must be up with me geosense as everyone else has found it! Got 5 out of the 6 we wanted though so a good haul in all despite me ripping a hole in my finger trying to make a retrieval tool out of a bramble at the very first one! There was a lot of blood as is the case with a fingertip but 2 plasters sorted it and we carried on. 

10000 steps achieved before I'd had any lunch :) 

Thanks in part to Martyn who accompanied me on a short forest walk first thing to help with blog photos and also thanks to the weather for not being as windy as yesterday or as wet as last night! Didn't mind staying out under that blue sky at all today. Also met 3 fellow geocachers which was fun too :) 

Saturday's definitely been more smiles than frowns, I've liked Saturday :) 

Still need to choose a photo for my words collection for the #ayearwithmycamera workshop and also a #mysundayphoto to publish on the blog overnight. 

First things first I need food! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.