Robin at large

By Robin

Aberdeen Fun Day

Today is a public holiday in Aberdeen, the start of Trades Fortnight. Consequently some shops and offices are closed, though relatively few. I thought I would take a look at the Fun Beach to see if there was any fun to be had today.

Well it was not raining, so that was good, the temperature was a balmy 13 degrees, not ideal perhaps. I bought an ice cream and went to Codona's fun fair. It was not very crowded, but there were people there and the rides were operating.

I managed to take several photographs without getting myself arrested or approached by security guards. I was making an attempt to try to keep children out of the photos, and possibly looked a little sheepish any time somebody from security walk in my general direction.

Deciding I better clear off before anybody started taking an interest in me, I headed back in the direction of the shops and got myself another ice cream. One good thing about the weather was that there was little chance of the ice cream melting before I had a chance to eat it.

No sign of children, nor indeed anybody else, at the Haunted Mansion. As it was haunted and a mansion I though maybe it needed a little vignetting and an old vintage look in post processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.