Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Plumped up......

Having a lazy weekend as my husband has gone skiing with the "boys".   He celebrates his 60th birthday next week..... hope he comes back in one piece!   I didn't turn my light out until almost 3 a.m this morning and ended up having to have a bowl of cereal before I went to sleep as I was hungry.  I was awoken by 8.30 a.m when next door's gardener arrived with his chainsaw :(  It was a bright day but the wind was freezing.  Little B managed to find pigeon poop to roll in in our garden and couldn't understand why I wouldn't let him back in.  I had to relent eventually but shut him in the kitchen.  I thought I'd better take him out for his walk as otherwise I'd have to bath him so we went to the park which is on a hill and doubly freezing!  Bathed him when I got back and this picture shows him all white and fluffy.  He made this bed for himself by nosing the cushions into a pile and scrabbling with his dog blanket.  He ended up on quite a pile :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.