Leucodendron

We decided to buy the chair they had in the store so we didn't have to wait for two months to get it, but belatedly we realized that we would not be able to fit it in the car. Even though Ozzie fits in the new car, it is considerably smaller than my old one. Ozzie does seem to be getting bigger, but he's still not as big as a chair. Dana said it would fit in her car, but Jim had to take her car to drive Peter and his friend to L.A. and it wouldn't fit in his car.  Thus does a simple thing become a complicated thing.

Will and his friend Harry came to the rescue and picked up the chair in Harry's parents' car.  We got our chair, Will and Harry got lunch and everybody was happy. 

I am following Emma Davies 'A Year with your Camera'. At last…a way to 
learn one function at a time with a week in between to practice. Today's Leucodendron was a practice shot.  I can usually get the result I want through pure hit and miss experimentation, but  now maybe I'll know what to call things so I can sound like a photographer! 

The cable guy came to fix our computer problems…another example of a 20th century person trying to understand 21st century technology. He put in a new modem. It would seem that technology is moving so fast that the modem they installed 3 months ago is no longer functional….sort of like the incessant and irritating update reminders that arrive on my computer right after I finally break down and install the new whatever so that they will leave me alone!

I think I'll sit in my new chair, turn on my fireplace with a remote control, think about aperture priority, and have a glass of wine….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.