My Strawberry Queens

For the third time this trip, I got to partake of the giant strawberry shortcake. 4 dollars worth of decadent deliciousness.

I took my S-I-L to the Tampa airport, and dropped my daughter off at the strawberry place to spend the night with her friend. Merrick is with Grandma and I.

The girls donned the crowns, and sat in the strawberry throne. Though I think both of them deserve the title, the REAL strawberry queen will be crowned next month for the first-of-March Strawberry Festival.

On my way back to the condo, I stopped at a bakery that has been featured on The Food Network. It was very busy, and had way too many choices, but I narrowed it down to 4 things, with the pumpkin gooey cake being the best.

Tomorrow, perhaps the beach again. Merrick does like him some beach time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.