Down the Hatch

Me and Merrick and Mar-mar spent 4 hours out at the beach today. We travelled in style from the parking lot to the shoreline...using the new beach cart that our kids bought us for Christmas.

Merrick and I spent about half the time building a small sand castle. But, there is trouble. The latest sand restoration project brought up a shelly and very coarse grade of sand. I'm going to have to search for some better sand.

See the castle in the extras, along with Merrick dumping a pail of seawater over his head.

After the build, I tried to shoot a few plovers and sandpipers, but those tiny pipers are super fast. The plovers catch little sand fleas, and swallow them whole.

P.S. Happy birthday today to both my wife Lisa, and to my son Jeff. Jeff is 33, and Lisa is........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.