Twilight on the Pole of Volley

After a brief photo excursion, Merrick and I spent a few hours at the beach. I sat for a long time, then decided to build a small sand castle. It was so third-rate that I didn't even take a picture of it, 'tho I did work on some tunnels.

We then came back and took a swim in the pool, and headed back to the beach to watch the sun go down.

We watched it set, and were ready to leave. "Wait...what is that bird on the volleyball pole?" It was this osprey, and I was able to teach Merrick how to quietly sneak up on something. We would take a picture...then creep 5 steps closer. A picture...5 steps, a picture...5 steps. We did that until we were 6-7 feet away, the closest I have ever been to one. The problem? Our sun had departed, so the light got worse and worse. But still...SO EXCITING!

In the extras are more of the osprey, a few of the sunset, and a couple of our morning trip to the Sea Hagg, a nautical salvage yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.