LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Seafood...

What is that white thing?!

Ary and I were very grown up and went out for dinner tonight instead of hanging around in our pjs ordering takeaway and drinking at home.

Against my better judgement I ate a mussel... it wasn't nearly as icky on the texture front as I thought it would be.

I can't say I'd rush to eat another anytime soon but I wasn't one to turn down a challenge and I didn't gob it out in an unladylike fashion!

It's fair to say the parsley in the sauce was more offensive. I don't like parsley. It's rank.

Wine on the other hand... I like. A lot. We're on bottle number four... it's 2.45am and I'm pretty sure we're both going to regret that when we eventually surface tomorrow.

For the record, those are Ary's fingers... I wasn't touching those grotty sea thingymajigs! Bleurgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.