Speshuls Bord

Mmmm. Pasta with fresh claims, my favourite.

With attention to detail like this on the specials board, it will come as no surprise to hear that this was not the best of evenings. To be fair the food was pretty good and very good value but the service was appalling. Not rude or anything like that, it's just as though we were invisible all evening! I don't like staff to hover and be overbearing but conversely I shouldn't have to catch their attention every time I require service. Doesn't make you feel wanted or respected.

With the move to get people back into the office I'm wondering if I should get myself a car for the job. Don't really want to put miles on the family car and besides, it leaves Diana without a car should she need one between finishing school and me arriving home. Damnations this is a pain. What bugs me more is that some idiot thinks this is a good idea for productivity but the fact that my 4 year old company laptop is on its last legs and is a constant liability as it crashes several times a day is not an issue worth fixing. Figure that one out if you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.