Kill Bill

A first for me today - a visit to the British Film Institute (BFI).  Walked past it loads of times but have never been in. I came to see Sunset Song which got good, though rather mixed, reviews before Christmas and it was doing a short revisit at the BFI.

Its a very good film though not as great as I thought it would be. Its a treat on the eye with some very beautiful tableau shots but there  is incessant grimness with little redemption. Still I was glad to have seen it.

And another first: the entire audience sat still and quiet all the way through the credits at the end. Obviously film buffs wanting to see which of their mates were in the crew. I have never experienced that before - usually its a rush for the exits as soon as The End comes up.

Also no evidence of any popcorn. Very surreal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.