Derelict Sunday 15 :: club

Riley's Sports Bar (est 1878), part of a national chain of pool & snooker clubs, went into administration in 2015; it is unclear whether its Newport branch is still open due to its obvious neglect.

This is my third (out of four) week of hosting the Derelict Thursday challenge, & I just want to say what an honour & how enjoyable it is.

The original ‘Derelict …’ Challenge was initiated by SarumStroller on 18 Sep 14, & these were his original instructions:
“… tomorrow is the first day and I have posted the Challenge up in the Forum.
 
"Tag entries 'derelict thursday' and to make sure, as I'm really quite unsure as to how this all works, if you tell me on my own entry tomorrow that you have entered. Please also state on your entry that it is part of the Derelict Thursday Challenge too.
 
"I can then make a list and provide the links etc. I will then also be able to award an honorary 'prize' to the one, I, personally, thought best.
 
"As said in my initial text, any interpretation on the dereliction theme - no constraints as to colour or black and white, or types or techniques.
 
   "The idea is to get us looking at what is around us and getting something photographic out of it. It will also help document our neighbourhoods …”   

... thank you so much for joining in this week's Derelict Sunday challenge; for next week's, tag #DS16, & enter it any day up until midnight next Sunday (& for those of you on the North American west coast, PST 00:00hrs is GMT+8) ~ looking forward to seeing all your entries & awarding stars & hearts on Tuesday... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.