Peter Bourne

By notowennewitt

Mono Monday 106 :: lux

Me:      Wish I'd photographed Alan's light meter when we were
             on site earlier.  Today's Mono Monday theme is 'lux'.
John:   You may just be in luck.
Me:      What d'you mean?
John:   I just happen to have my own light meter in my drawer.
Me:      Life saver!

... thank you so much to Electrical Engineer, colleague John Crofts, for allowing me to capture your ancient leather bound light meter ~ "... a light meter is a sensor to quickly & simply measure illumination in the visual spectrum.  The measurement is absolute & not relative. The unit of measurement is the 'lux' ... lux is the SI unit of measurement of illuminance (symbol: lx) ..."

... & many thanks to MrsLinda for hosting this month's Mono Monday challenge ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.