2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Socking disaster

I've been learning how to knit socks from a fantastic blog (Sockalong). I was doing so well with my 4th sock (the first with proper needles and sock wool) when my circular needle fell apart. I've only had it three weeks and don't have anything else to continue with. So frustrating as I'm nearly finished. I may have to see if I can find my receipt so that I can take it back or just try some superglue. 

Did Body Pump again this morning after a 2 week gap. It is going to hurt tomorrow. 

I put lots of bird food out after lunch so that I could do the Garden Birdwatch. We had a few visitors - female black cap, starlings, blue tits, coal tits, great tits, woodpigeon, blackbirds, magpies, collared dove and robins. The wren turned up just as I'd finished the count and while we were looking at it poking around in the leaf litter, a sparrow hawk turned up. It's the first time I've seen one in my garden - quite a sight. I had my trail camera set up but it didn't catch the sparrowhawk sadly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.