Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

End of the day

End of the first month too! Roll on February!

Start of a new week and the traffic was manic as always on a Sunday. I reckon that people go off on their weekends and forget how to drive (there are more accidents on a Sunday)! Or maybe they are extra manic at home, so everyone gets delayed, or something.

Anyway, as I don't have my car, and G came home and found a nice spot in the free car park, I decided, as it is cool(er), I could possibly walk home. Got a ride most of the way with a colleague instead... and I had to walk over the footbridge to cross the highway. I love this time of day to take pictures... This is the D75 which runs on the outskirts of our precinct - it takes you from the Port (Rashid) to the Airport (DXB) and on to Sharjah.

Had some not-so-great news at the end of the day, so the energy levels were low. I actually fell asleep on the sofa! Now blipping and running... Hope your week starts well.

PS. SOOC

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.